Charming and traditional **** hotel in Tournus, Burgundy

At the heart of Burgundy, near the famous National Route 6 and the Autoroute du Soleil, HOTEL DE GREUZE **** enjoys a remarkable location. On the South holiday route, towards winter sport resorts, from the East and West for a business trip, Tournus is the ideal setting for a trip which combines charm, tradition and comfort.

Located opposite the Saint-Philibert Abbey, HOTEL DE GREUZE is also an excellent 4 star holiday destination, to spend holidays with family or friends discovering Burgundy. History, land, architecture, culture and gastronomy - you’re spoilt for choice!

A charming and traditional hotel

The hotel’s history goes back to Medieval times on the town’s ramparts. Centuries and many historical events have passed since then. Today, HOTEL DE GREUZE is a beautiful Burgundy stone building. Proud of its past and heritage, it reflects a certain French art of living which combines charm, tradition, elegance and a warm welcome.

In terms of decor, HOTEL DE GREUZE uses period furniture, furniture with a soul, which is weathered by time. Here, a Louis XIII armchair, there, an Empire bed and desk; further on, a reproduction of the famous painter Greuze, a Louis XVI light. Oak throughout, a beautiful fireplace in the entrance, thick curtains, beautiful fabrics... The Hotel embraces sophistication and cosy comfort.

A warm welcome

Welcome to HOTEL DE GREUZE. Whether you’re visiting for a stopover, a weekend or a longer holiday, we are happy to welcome you to this beautiful and comfortable charming hotel which embraces French tradition.

Throughout your stay, you are distinguished guests and we endeavour to offer a refined, discreet and quality service.

Our latest news

The Saint-Philibert abbey of Tournus' Millenium on 2019
Apr 12, 2018

In 2019, Tournus will celebrate 1000 years of the Romanic, remarkable abbey both by its history(story) and by its architecture. Numerous animations are already planned to celebrate as is proper this exceptional monument. Take advantage of these cultural and festive events to stay in the Hotel of Greuze, situated in front of the abbey.

Find out more
Antiques fair of Tournus in the end of April, 2019
Apr 23, 2018

As every year, meeting in the Storeroom and Dining hall of the Monks where 16 antique dealers present furniture, paintings, tapestry, works of art essentially of 17th and 18th centuries. Notice to the connoisseurs, to the amateurs and to all the curious which like the beautiful work. Extend this visit by a stay to the Hotel of Greuze known for its period furniture. The journey in History continues!

Find out more

Pleasure and relaxation at Hôtel de Greuze

Spa and Institute
at the heart of the hotel

For your pleasure and relaxation,HOTEL DE GREUZE has a private spa (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna, etc.) and a Thémaé brand treatment and massage institute. Had a full day of discoveries and visits, a long journey or just looking to relax? Why not enjoy our dedicated wellness area?

Practical information

HOTEL DE GREUZE 4 stars
5 and 6, place de l'Abbaye
71700Tournus

Tel: +33 3 85 51 77 77
E-mail: contact@hotelgreuze.fr

Car park access: 12 Avenue Gambetta

Services and Amenities

  • 4 star hotel
  • Spa
  • Institute
  • Lounge bar
  • Breakfast
  • Room service
  • Free enclosed private car park

Hôtel de charme et de tradition**** à Tournus en Bourgogne

Au cœur de la Bourgogne, à proximité de la célèbre Nationale 6 et autoroute du soleil, l’HOTEL DE GREUZE **** bénéficie d’un emplacement remarquable. Sur la route des vacances vers le Sud, vers les stations de sport d’hiver, depuis l’Est et l’Ouest, en étape affaire, Tournus est le cadre parfait pour un halte qui allie charme, tradition et confort.

Situé en face de l’abbaye Saint-Philibert, l’HOTEL DE GREUZE est aussi une villégiature de choix 4 étoiles, pour passer des vacances en famille ou entre amis à la découverte de la Bourgogne. Histoire, terroir, architecture, culture et gastronomie, quel programme !

Une demeure de charme et de tradition

L’histoire de la maison remonte à l’époque médiévale sur les remparts de la ville. Depuis, les siècles et les événements se sont succédés. Aujourd’hui, l’HOTEL DE GREUZE est une belle bâtisse toute de pierre de Bourgogne. Fière de son passé et de son patrimoine, elle incarne un certain art de vivre à la française qui allie charme, tradition, élégance et sens de l’accueil.

Côté décoration, l’HOTEL DE GREUZE met à l’honneur le mobilier d’époque, un mobilier qui a une âme, qui est patiné par le temps. Ici un fauteuil Louis XIII, là un lit et un bureau Empire ; plus loin, une reproduction du célèbre peintre Greuze, un luminaire Louis  XVI. Partout du chêne, une belle cheminée à l’entrée, d’épais rideaux, de beaux tissus… L’Hôtel cultive le raffinement et le confort chaleureux.

Le sens de l’accueil

Bienvenue à l’HOTEL DE GREUZE. Que ce soit pour une étape, pour un week-end ou pour de plus longues vacances, nous sommes heureux de vous accueillir dans cette belle et confortable demeure de charme qui porte haut les couleurs de la tradition française.

Tout au long de votre séjour, vous êtes des hôtes de marque et nous vous dédions l’art de recevoir fait tout autant de raffinement, discrétion que d’attention.

Nos dernières actualités

Millénaire de l’abbaye Saint-Philibert de Tournus, 2019
12 avr. 2018

En 2019, Tournus célèbrera les 1000 ans de l’abbaye romane, remarquable tant par son histoire que par son architecture. De nombreuses animations sont d’ores et déjà prévues pour fêter comme il se doit ce monument exceptionnel. Profitez de ces manifestations culturelles et festives pour séjourner à l’Hôtel de Greuze, situé en face de l’abbaye.

En savoir plus
Salon des Antiquaires de Tournus fin avril 2019
23 avr. 2018

Comme chaque année, rendez-vous au Cellier et Réfectoire des Moines où 16 antiquaires présentent meubles, tableaux, tapisserie, objets d'art essentiellement du 17e et 18e siècles. Avis aux connaisseurs, aux amateurs et à tous les curieux qui aiment le bel ouvrage. Prolongez cette visite par un séjour à l’Hôtel de Greuze connu pour son mobilier d’époque. Le voyage dans l’Histoire se poursuit !

En savoir plus

Plaisir et détente à l'hôtel de Greuze

Spa et Institut
au cœur de l’hôtel

Pour votre plaisir et votre détente, l’HOTEL DE GREUZE dispose d’un spa privatif (hammam, jacuzzi, sauna…) et d’un institut de soins et modelages de la marque Thémaé. La journée s’achève riche de découvertes et de visites, vous venez de faire une longue route, ou vous avez tout simplement envie de vous détendre ? Profitez de notre espace dédié à votre bien-être.

Informations pratiques

HOTEL DE GREUZE 4 étoiles
5 et 6, place de l'Abbaye
71700Tournus

Tél : +33 3 85 51 77 77
E-mail : contact@hotelgreuze.fr

Accès parking : 12 Avenue Gambetta

Services et prestations

  • Hôtel 4 étoiles
  • Spa
  • Institut
  • Bar lounge
  • Petit-déjeuner
  • Room service
  • Parking privé fermé gratuit